joseph169

all messages by user

10/15/2016
Topic:
How to Create Project Illustrations

Joseph Brown
Joseph Brown
Alicia Noonan wrote:
I am new to carpentry. Does this software Sketch up help me to put my ideas on virtual paper?

Here is an article from wood magazine. The world's most accessible design software lets you plan your woodworking projects with confidence and realism.

Sketch Up is one of the world's most accessible software design packages. It helps you visualize a project, test dimensions and proportions, and gain confidence for the build. This article walks you through some of Sketch Up's basic features and then dives a little deeper to look at some of the ways the CAD program can be invaluable for woodworkers. If you would like to read the full article let me know. I have been using this cad program for about 2- years I love it and so easy to use, from my office to my shop is the way to go .
10/16/2016
Topic:

Joseph Brown
Joseph Brown
How do you prepare for a successful build?
To prepare for a successful build you ask There are about 6 steps for a successful project. #1 you have a mental project it's in your mind,but how do you pull it out? if you have a computer go into your word program all projects start out buy planing and more planing #2 write down everything that comes to you NOTE TO SELF if you were to look at my computer you would think I am writing a book!