All reviews for Rustic Bathroom Vanity


  • February 22, 2019

    Plans and lists were easy to follow, it introduced me to pocket screws which was fun. Had to downsize for our bathroom, but with a little careful math it worked.

    - Charles Tyhurst

  • January 9, 2019

    I started this project with great intentions, but the framework does not go well unless you complete all shelving before leaving the project. I added additional shelf support the same as vanity top has. However, when it comes to installing the backsplash it should be noted that the unit may or may not meet flush against the wall... that was a severe headache. Additionally I had to lower the second shelf after the making the whole unit due to length of Ptrap. That made a lot more extra work and refinishing. There are challenges in projects, but... this was ... not easy. Came out nice though... if I could add a photo here I would.

    - Kayla Krusi

  • March 22, 2018

    This is the first piece of furniture I ever built. It was fairly simple for a beginner. I did have to acquire the pocket drill but other than that I had all the tools. We used all repurposed and weathered wood. I did a bit of a different design for the sink and faucet and did a smaller size but overall I used all the instructions provided. The instructions were very easy to follow for a first time DIYer. Thank you!

    - Laura Stevens

  • March 17, 2018

    Loved this Vanity but decided to build it with red oak which is more expensive but still cheaper than already made plywood vanity u would buy in a store. Didnt stain it just did a protection coat against water it came out looking amazing. It is so sturdy if I lived 1000 years I m sure this vanity would also :)

    - nino makota

  • November 30, 2017

    My husband and I built this vanity for our bathroom and it was very simple. We altered the height of the vanity to fit our vessel sink and made the counter top out of concrete.

    - Kim Buechler

  • April 7, 2017

    My wife saw a bathroom vanity in a magazine, and wanted it, I did not want to spend $1500 on it so I told her I would build it. The instructions were great. I made a polished concrete countertop for this piece, and the wife loved it. Now onto the next project. Thanks again.

    - Dwight Getting

  • March 11, 2017

    Had to make adjustments to make it a 36". The directions are easy to follow. First time building something this size. Can't wait for the fixtures to come in so I can post a pic

    - Fabian Rene

  • March 8, 2017

    I decided to surprise my hubby by building this for our bathroom that we are remodeling. It was easy to build and I did it all by myself. This is the first time I've ever built something

    - Jennifer Reilly

  • December 31, 2016

    Helped my daughter do her first build. Built this vanity with modification's to fit her master bath. turned out real nice.

    - Bob Cummings

Review this plan

Tell everyone what you think about this plan

Write Review