All reviews for Convertible Picnic Table and Bench


  • August 20, 2017

    what angle you use to cut your wood

    - andre ouellet

  • July 15, 2017

    These plans are extremely well thought out! I cut everything from the cut list, and it all fit on the first try! If you don't cut the "tabs" you don't need a table saw. You can build this with just a tape measure, miter saw, drill, Kreg jig, screws, and some hinges. I made this for my parents'-in-laws lake house. They have uneven ground everywhere, and this bench was perfect. Thank you SO MUCH for putting these plans together and sharing them! We will get many years of use out of these benches at the lake!

    - Joey Sweeney

  • June 8, 2017

    Well written plans. Very easy to follow. I am a newbie and mine turned out right, that says a lot about the plans!

    - Tim Kuhn

  • January 4, 2017

    Excelente para el Picnic

    - Henry Medina

  • August 15, 2016

    I'm relatively new to woodworking and really enjoyed this project. We have small patio and wanted a table, but not all the time. There were one or two spots in the directions that I found slightly confusing, especially when they discussed using the "narrow" side of a board. After pouring over the pictures I was able to figure them out. The project is fairly forgiving. I added some bolts with insert nuts to create foot levelers. Otherwise I just stuck with the plans. My family will love this for years to come.

    - Heather Marshall

  • July 7, 2016

    I have a small 12'x12' pad in the back of the house and i was wondering how to fit chairs and a table. This plan fix my problem perfectly! You definitely do not have to be a master carpenter, however knowing how to work with wood helps.

    - Rafael Melendez

  • June 24, 2016

    This is a great project to hone your wood working skills on. For the most part the directions are very straightforward and the finish project is something to be proud of.

    - Jason Hawke

  • May 23, 2016

    Muy bonita...

    - Janosaldias Janosaldias

Review this plan

Tell everyone what you think about this plan

Write Review