All reviews for Rolling Miter Saw Stand


  • June 27, 2020

    I was able to modify the plans slightly (reduced height and wider). The instructions were great. The mobility of the cart is good with my large miter saw. I'm happy with this build.

    - Nick McLain

  • May 29, 2020

    bien pensées

    - luc mercier

  • August 16, 2019

    Simple project. Also quite easy to modify for your personal needs. took about 2.5hrs.

    - Kent Ammons

  • June 4, 2019

    Enjoyable project, but I experienced one hiccup. In Step 7 I had trouble screwing in the second set of Lower Rails into the Front and Back Legs because the Center Rail obstructed my drill. I’d suggest holding off attaching the Center Rail between the two Lower Rails until after both sets of Lower Rails are attached to the Legs. I’m puzzled why others have not had this problem ... maybe my DeWalt drill is bulkier than others’ drills, or maybe I’m missing something.

    - Charles Frean

  • November 1, 2018

    I built this exactly as the plan said and had no problems. However, I find it difficult to move the cart around and end up lifting it up from the front, rather than by the handle in the back, when I want to move it. The wings are great. I screwed one side on and left the other side clamped on in case I need to remove it. Nice cart.

    - Thea Svinicki

  • August 25, 2018

    Saw this plan recently and decided to try it, especially since my miter saw has never had a permanent home and I always had to lift/carry it to a portable table or use it on the driveway. Plan directions were clear and easy to follow. I added 2x4 rails (on edge) to the perimeter of the bottom shelf to keep stuff from sliding off when tilting/moving the stand. Already plan to upgrade to larger diameter wheels to make it easier to move over rough surfaces. Even though I followed the plans exactly, there was a 2" space between each side of my saw (Dewalt) and the horizontal part of each "wing". Not a problem since I used that space to fasten the fences to the top shelf with a couple of screws to lock the "wings" in place instead of using the clamps as shown in the photo. I think it adds to the stability of the fences. Still easy to remove the "wings" by just backing out the screws.

    - Stan Wakefield

  • August 21, 2018

    I built this without the wings and keeping the top panel loose. I made 2 extra top panels and mounted my contractors 10" table saw to one, and my Home Made Router Table to another. I swap the tools out as I need them.

    - Larry Alexander

  • August 1, 2018

    I built this without the wings for my belt/disc sander and it came out perfect. This will be my go-to cart plan for more tools.

    - Brian Morabito

  • July 22, 2018

    This was an easy build and it works great. I upgraded the tires, I also used hockey pucks to make floor levelers. Looks great, works great. Just need to upgrade my 30 year old miter saw.

    - Terry Carlino

Review this plan

Tell everyone what you think about this plan

Write Review